Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Award Winning Department

113 Baldwin Hall

Since the start of the spring semester, our faculty and graduate students have received the following awards. Congratulations to each of them on the hard work and dedication to serving our students and UGA's mission! 

Steph Hanus-Knapp and Kylie Smith: Outstanding Teaching Assistant (OTA) award

The Center for Teaching and Learning administers the Outstanding Teaching Assistant (OTA) award, sponsored by the Office of the Vice President for Instruction. This award recognizes teaching assistants who demonstrate superior instructional skills while serving in the classroom or laboratory.

Dr. Anna Rogers: Student Career Success Influencer Award 2023 (3 years in a row!)

The UGA Career Center asks students to identify UGA faculty and staff who have had a significant, positive impact on their career decision-making process

Dr. Leslie Gordon Simons: 2024 recipient of UGA’s Creative Teaching Award

The Creative Teaching Awards are presented annually on behalf of the Office of Instruction to faculty who have demonstrated exceptional creativity in using either an innovative technology or pedagogy that extends learning beyond the traditional classroom or for their creative course design or implementation of subject matter that improves student learning outcomes in their courses. 

Yue Zhang and Steph Hanus-Knapp: 2024 Summer Doctoral Research Assistantship

The award provides a research stipend during the summer months. The Graduate School established this program to assist students in writing their dissertation and completing their degree.

Dr. Anna Rogers: Franklin College's Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award for 2024

The Franklin College Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching is established by Ted and Caroline Ridlehuber, two devoted alumni of the University, to recognize each year a faculty member in the Franklin College of Arts and Sciences who has through sustained commitment to high-quality instruction in undergraduate teaching made a life-changing impact on students.