Barrow Scholarship

The Phyllis Jenkins Barrow Scholarship is awarded annually to a graduating major who is a Georgia resident and has excelled academically.

Recent Recipients

  • Vanessa Aguilera (2014-2015)
  • Cherise Washington (2013-2014)

See complete list of Barrow Scholarship recipients.


Beck Study Abroad Scholarship

Description goes here.

Recent Recipients

  • Cassidy Gaillard (2014-2015)
  • Madeline Hill (2013-2014)

See complete list of Beck Scholarship recipients.


Ray Payne Award

The Ray Payne Award is awarded annually to a graduating major whose performance demonstrates commitment to sociology and a high potential for professional development in the discipline.

Recent Recipients

  • Keller Griffin Sheppard (2014-2015)
  • Mackenzie Hayes (2013-2014)

See complete list of Ray Payne Award recipients.